Presenter list for RISpace 2016

This is the current list of individuals giving presentations at the 14th Reinventing Space Conference.

This is not the complete list of attendees – only presenters.
Please note that certain presenters are only in attendance on certain days of the conference.

We do not hold information about job titles for certain paper authors.
For equality of description here, no job titles of paper authors have been provided in the list below.


Presenter Organisation Presentation
Vanessa Da Silva ABSL Space Products paper
Adam Scott AddAM Innovation Ltd. paper
Martin Agnew, CIS R&T and Innovations Coordinator Airbus DS panellist
Alasdhair Beaton Airbus DS paper
Martin Cohen, Radar Systems Engineering Manager Airbus DS panellist and paper
Sam Doody Airbus DS paper
Hélène Huby, Head of Innovation Management Airbus DS keynote
Christian Steimle Airbus DS paper
Matthew Stuttard Airbus DS paper
Markus Trichas Airbus DS paper
Eric Zeis Airbus DS paper
Stéphane Israël, Chairman and CEO Arianespace keynote
Jim Beckley, Vice President BlackSky Global panellist
Marcell Tessenyi Blue Skies Space Ltd paper
Andy Bradford, CEO Bradspace panellist and paper
David Mitlyng, Senior Vice President BridgeSat Inc panellist
Alex Ellery Carleton University paper
Alasdair Gow Clyde Space paper
Gerry Webb, President and CEO Commercial Space Technologies session chair
Luciane Di Domenico, Commmecialisation Manager COSMO-SkyMed panellist
David Homfray Culham Centre for Fusion Energy paper
Liu Jia DFH Satellite Co. paper
Luca Perletta, Manager, Sales Engineering DigitalGlobe panellist
David Zusiman Effective Space Solutions paper
Maxime Puteaux, Consultant Euroconsult panellist
Bernhard Hufenbach, Human Spaceflight Directorate European Space Agency panellist
Johann-Dietrich Wörner, Director General European Space Agency keynote
Frank Zeppenfeldt European Space Agency paper
Simon Chesworth, Sales Director EMEA ExactEarth panellist
David Robie, PhD, Director EO/IR General Atomics panellist
Yury Mironenko Glavkosmos paper
Russ Matijevich, Vice President HawkEye 360 panellist
Bobby Machinski, CEO Hera Systems panellist
Rafal Modrzewski, CEO ICEYE panellist
Oswaldo Loureda Israel Institute of Technology paper
Morio Toyoshima, Senior Researcher Japan NIICT panellist
Hirobumi Saito, Space Engineering and Control Technology JAXA panellist and paper
Jack James Marlow Kingston University paper
Bob Brumley, Managing Director Laser Light Communications panellist
Emma Ryan Lockheed Martin paper
Christopher Loghry Moog paper
David Iron Lunar Mission One paper
Peter Bak, Head of European Operations Nanoracks panellist
Daniel Andrews NASA paper
Donald Cornwell, Director, Advanced Communication and Navigation Division NASA panellist
Jim Green, Director Planetary Science Division NASA keynote
Kimberly Robinson NASA paper
Ellen Stofan, Chief Scientist NASA keynote
Rick Tumlinson, Founder New Worlds Institute keynote
Nick Lambert, Director Nick Lambert Associates panellist
Ryo Takehana Nihon University paper
Jeff Grant, Vice President and General Manager of Space Northrop Grumman keynote
Jonathan Fentzke, Chief Strategy Officer OmniEarth panellist
Stuart McIntyre, CEO Orbital Access panellist and paper
David Germroth, President and CEO PACE panellist
Chris McCormick, CEO Planet IQ panellist
Tony Long, Director, Ending Illegal Fishing Project Pew panellist
Edward Lau, Business Development Manager Radarsat panellist
Ruth Bamford RAL Space paper
Chuck Lauer Rocketplane Global LLC paper
Sean McCarthy, Head of Market Facing Programmes Satellite Applications Catapult panellist
Ian Christensen Secure World Foundation paper
Leonard D Vance, Senior Engineering Fellow Raytheon SeeMe Satellite panellist
Adriaan Schutte SKA Organisation paper
Phil Wadey, Executive Director Space Data Association keynote
Jörg Herrmann,  Head of EDRS SpaceDataHighway panellist
Frank diBello Space Florida paper
John Allan, VP Marketing and Sales Spire panellist
Alex da Silva Curiel, Head of International Business Surrey Satellite panellist
Carissa Christensen Tauri Group session chair
Andreas Kern, Head WorldSAR business TerraSAR-X panellist
Matthias Motzigemba, Head of Laser Products Tesat Spacecom panellist
Jason Armstrong Trisept paper
Clair Barcham, Satellite Launch Programme Director UK Space Agency panellist
Richard Crowther, Chief Engineer UK Space Agency keynote
Gregory Grozdits United States Air Force paper
Stefan van der Linden University of Delft paper
Matjaz Vidmar University of Edinburgh paper
Ian Crawford, Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences, Birkbeck College University College London paper
Chengyu Ma University of Southampton paper
Adam Maher, President and Founder Ursa Space Systems panellist
George Tyc, CTO UrtheCast panellist
Kevin Shortt, Vice President Vialight panellist
Wolfgang Biedermann, CEO XpressSAR panellist
Daniel Lim Xtenti paper
Marc Rovira Zero2Infinity paper

Please note that presenters who are attending the parallel Reinventing Space Careers event only are not listed above.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.